Gaming

Just My Luck

So, like I said in my last post, I’m having a serious gaming itch, so I was going to play all the Nancy Drew games. Well I watched a walkthrough of the first game because that one won’t run on newer computers anymore. Yesterday, I went on herinteractive and bought the second game because I heard they had re-released it to run on newer computers (guess I should’ve done a little more research on this first). I also purchased the extended download service because otherwise you can only download it for 30 days (which I think is a HUGE ripoff. If I have an account on herinteractive and I pay $9.99 for a game, I should own it forever. I shouldn’t have to pay an extra $5.99 to be able to download the game for 5 years). Anyway, I was downloading the game today to start playing and it crashed. I tried downloading it a few different times. I even googled to see if there was a fix to run it on a new computer, found a fix, tried it, and it still crashed.

I emailed customer service to see if I can get a refund. We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

