Disappointing Products

Victoria’s Secret Pink Coconut Oil Nourishing Shower Gel – Review

5b6e9d58e6e0ad42614787f86c57fd84

I’m usually not picky at all about shower gel, but this stuff was a big flop! First of all, it had chunks of glitter in it, which is not advertised anywhere on the bottle. If I had know it had glitter in it, I never would have purchased it in the first place. But glitter aside, this is still not very good shower gel. I felt like it was very thick and gloopy. I like the shape and size of the bottle, because it didn’t take up much room in my shower caddy, but the bottle was difficult to squeeze, which made it difficult to get product out. The scent was okay, but not great. It smelled like fake coconut trying to smell like natural coconut in my opinion. It didn’t make my skin feel any different even though it was supposed to have coconut oil in it. I usually finish off shower gel, even if I don’t like it, but I left about ¼ of the bottle full, I just couldn’t bring myself to finish it. I also purchased the scrub from this line and I haven’t tried it yet. I hope it’s better than the shower gel.

 

Leave a Reply

