Finished Beauty Product

Victoria’s Secret Love Spell Fragrance Mist (Sample) – Review

sdl067875584_1374843569_image1-a8812

I can’t remember exactly when or where I got this sample, but I thought the packaging was awesome. Sample fragrances usually come in the small round cylinders, but this one had a pull tab on the top and you squeezed the center for the spray to come out. The only thing I didn’t like was it only had one use worth of spray inside.

I have a love/hate relationship with the Love Spell scent from Victoria’s Secret. I do like the way it smells, but I probably won’t ever purchase a bottle again (or if I do it will be for sentimental purpose and not to use). When I was in high school everyone and their mother (in my school at least) was wearing this scent. I was in the band, and one of my best friends wore this and when we would be headed home from football games on the bus and we’d be all sweaty and stinky, she’d drench herself and anyone around her in this scent. No one minded because no one wanted to stink, but it kind of put me off of the scent forever. This scent is a mixture of Cherry Blossom and Peach. A full sized bottle is $18, but the website right now says 2 for $10. I don’t go in Victoria’s Secret that often so I don’t know if that’s all the time or a special deal.

Leave a Reply

