Finished Beauty Product

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 (Sample) – Review

s1295708-main-zoom

I received this sample with a Sephora order. I was super excited to give the classic Clinique skincare products a try because I’ve never tried any of them before. The sample package only had one cloth soaked in the Clarifying Lotion which was a little disappointing because you can’t really tell anything from a single use. I will say, from this one use I don’t think I would like it too much. The first thing I didn’t like was that it smelled like straight rubbing alcohol. I’ve used toner before that smell a bit like alcohol, but never one that smelled exactly like rubbing alcohol. Also, even though it was a single use sheet, it didn’t seem much different from my Clean & Clear toner that I’ve used since high school and love. I think I’ll stick to my $5 Clean & Clear toner.

Leave a Reply

