Disappointing Products

Burt’s Bees Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm – Review

lip_balm_ultracndtng

This was an impulse buy fail! I was out running errands for work one day and I noticed my lips were super chapped, so I stopped at…I think Walgreens…to get some chapstick. I grabbed this one because I thought “ooooh my lips are super chapped and this say ultra conditioning.” So I made my purchase and as soon as I got out to the car I put some on. The smell and taste was so overwhelming I almost threw up! This lip balm has a super powerful herbal smell and taste to it, which I do not get along with and I had to immediately wipe it off my mouth. It did feel very smooth and silky, almost like lotion, so if that’s the type of lip balm you’re looking for and you can get past the smell you may enjoy this product.

Leave a Reply

